Home News Reviews Interviews Articles About Contact Links
Pride & Joy / Soulfood - 2022
After the first LAZARUS DREAM record, I never ever would have thought, we'd do another one. Seemed like a one off to me, a reminisce of the past, well, Markus had other plans. Soon after he finished his BARNABAS SKY allstar project, he started sending over new songs for a second LD album. What can I say, I'm glad he did, because I love how the album turned out to be. Some amazing guests featured as well, like the legendary keyboard god, that is Derek Sherinian (you don't want me to mention bands here, do you? I mean, come on, Derek fucking Sherinian!

01. Dead End Symphony
02. Don't Look Down
03. Mind Like A Windmill
04. Freedoom
05. Overdose Of Paradise
06. Your Voice Inside My Head
07. Love Without A Net
08. Crack The Hourglass
09. Save Our Souls
10. Modern Lies
11. Still Running
12. Lonely Is The Night

CD Bonus Tracks:
13. Surrounded By Strangers
14. I Engineer

Digital Bonus Track:
13. Once Upon A Time

Markus Pfeffer: guitars, bass, keys
Lizard: vox

Markus Kullmann: drums
Derek Sherinian: keys
Jorris Guilbaud: keys
Thomas Nischke: keys
Thomas Rieder: percussion
Andy Lübbert: percussion