Home News Reviews Interviews Articles About Contact Links
2017 - Melodicrock.com Records
I am a nutter for Prog! No matter, if it's classic UK art rock or Prog Metal, I love it! And now, for the very first time, I had the chance to record a full on Prog Metal album with French outfit DEVOID! And what an album it is. Stellar performances by all members of the band, mixed with hyper melodic hooks. Been waiting for this for such a long time, believe me. Probably my best vocal performances to date... Also featuring a whole bunch of crazy guest stars, like Henrik Danhage (EVERGREY), Magnus Karlsson (PRIMAL FEAR) and Mattias IA Eklundh (FREAK KITCHEN).

01. Soldiers
02. Otherworld
03. Collective Heart
04. The Clock Is Ticking
05. Killing Hands
06. Religion
07. Agony
08. Final Breath
09. Colours Fade To Grey
10. Mind Keeper
11. Cup Of Tears
12. Hollow Point
Mael Saout: guitars
Lizard: vox
Jorris Guilbaud: keys
Ben Toque: bass
Ben Wanders: drums

Co-Produced/Mixed and Mastered by Gwen Kerjan at Slab Sound Studio